What is the payment method?
Keeper accepts all the major of credit card and PayPal.
After my free trial is up, what happens to my data?
After your 30-day free trial ends, you can continue using the free version on the same mobile device without any premium features such as sync, web access and phone support.
Please note that the free version of Keeper will only work with 1 device. Since your data is stored locally to your 1 device, your information will not transfer if your device is lost, stolen or damaged. They highly recommend upgrading to the premium paid version so your information is safely stored and protected in Keeper’s Cloud Security Vault.
What happens if I delete a shared folder?
If you delete a shared folder, the records in the shared folder may also be deleted if you are the owner of those records. If you delete a record by accident, you’ll find those records in your trash bin. To restore a record from the trash, select ‘Deleted’ from the main vault navigation menu and then click the ‘Restore’ button on the record you need to recover.
How do teams work?
Teams are created by anyone with team management permission in the Keeper Admin Console. Once a team is created, shared folders can be shared to the team by any user of the team.
In order to create a team and add users to a team, you need the ability to share the Team Key. Currently, you need to be a member of the team in order to add team users. If you do not wish to see the shared folders for that team in your vault, simply select the checkbox ‘Hide Shared Folders’ next to the user listed within the team.
To add a team to a shared folder, please click on the shared folder, then click ‘Edit’ and use the ‘Add Users’ text input field to type in the team name. Teams will automatically appear based on the search text. Select the team and apply for the necessary permissions. Then click ‘Save’.